Tags

, , , ,

Helene at Stitch 56 gave me the opportunity to try out one of the new season dress patterns.

I chose Myrtle by Colette.  This is a simple cowl neck dress with an elasticised waist and in-seam pockets.

It has been a while since I have used a paper pattern (normally I use PDFs) and it was a lovely experience.  

I made two (almost totally different) dresses.  The second one needed a few modifications to get a perfect fit.  One of the mods was a FBA and this was the first time I have attempted to do so.  The Sew Along was extremely helpful.

To see more details about the dresses, check out my post on Stitch 56.  Helene is also offering a 10%  discount off the Colette knit collection for the next 2 days.  Use the code DONNA-KNITS-10 at checkout to get the discount.

