Tags

,

June was a huge month.  There were lots of new patterns released and I am also happy to be able to introduce some new pattern makers to the scene.

I love to start with Style Arc.  It is so exciting to see what they bring out each month.

With the weather turning warm in the Northern hemisphere they released two new patterns for shorts Kitty and Jennifer and a basic T-Shirt Alannah.

As well as their bengaline Style Arc are now also stocking a jersey knit.  To compliment this they added the Kellie dress and top as well as the Fiona cardigan to their collection.

Maria Denmark came out with her Signe summer dress.  It is a halter neck dress designed to be made from knit fabric. 

Jennifer Lauren has released her second pattern which is a fantastic everyday top called Bronte.  The button detailing is so very sweet.

Fehr Trade has added VNA top to her sportswear collection.  My running went from injured to recovered to lazy over the last 3 months and now that I am up and out again I am inspired to make this top for when the weather gets warmer.  It has such great design lines for a workout top, but would look equally as good with a pair of jeans.

Not so good for running, Iconic patterns has released a cute wiggle skirt.  I mentioned this pattern when I was researching pencil skirts.  Also looking at her site I can see two new patterns coming soon. I am sure I will be mentioning Iconic again next month – they look fantastic!

Measure twice cut once have added a free boxer short pattern to their collection Darcy.  I had heard rumors that she might be coming to Brisbane to do a sewing class.  Now that would be fun!

I have been looking for a simple boat neck top pattern for a long time.  Tessuti’s new Brigitte is just perfect.  It features set in sleeves and multiple sleeve lengths.

Tessuti have also hit the mark again with another fabulous free pattern.  Libby is a classic A-line skirt with back darts and a side invisible zip.

Now if you want to make a skirt but not real sure which pattern to buy,  Seamingly Smitten’s new pattern is  12 simple skirts.  Yep! 12 skirt variations in one pattern.

Republique du chiffon have two new patterns out this month.  I love their patterns and rely heavily on google translate to follow their blog.  Introducing the Maeva Blouse and Lucie Dress

Sewing Workshop has added the Chicago Jacket to their line up.

Sew Over It are well known for their outstanding dress patterns.  Now they have added the Ultimate trousers to their sewing class schedule and pattern line.  They are a slim fit trouser (also with a short variation) that has a side seam zip.

 

I have mentioned before how much I like the style of Tina Givens’ sewing patterns.  This month she added two new patterns to her collection.  The Suzanna Jacket  and the Clara Kaftan

Waffle patterns have designed this very unique kimono sleeve tunic called Warabi.  It looks great here with jeans but it would make a lovely summer cover-up.

I was so very excited to see Steph from Cake Sewing patterns release The Tee for free on Craftsy this month.  I love cake sewing patterns – they are so very well designed and the instructions are thoughtfully written.

EDIT TO ADD (2Jul)

Seamingly smitten also came out with the Riverwalk dress.  It is a strapless elastic empire waist sundress.  Very simple to both sew and wear.

I also missed another Tina Givens pattern.  The Zelda dress and bloomer pattern was released in June.  I will do a separate blog post about Tina’s patterns in the not too distant future.

Sew Carolines Waterfall tank just slipped in at the end of the month.  This is a very sweet summer shirt that can be dressed up or down depending on fabric choice.

I also knew about Pauline Alice’s new Alameda dress and I can’t believe that I forgot it.  This is a spectacular looking dress that also has a version to create coordinating separates.

Now on to the new designers to the scene.

The first pattern from True Bias is the Hudson pants.  I have been reading Kelli’s blog for a long time and I really lover her style.  I am excited to see her pattern collection grow.

Katy and Laney is another blog that I have followed for a while.  Their first pattern is the tap shorts.

I heard about Snap Dragon studios through Amy Butlers on twitter.  They have started their collection with 3 versatile everyday patterns – Summer Jazz dress, Weekend Rambler Skirt and Market Day Tunic.

And last but not least I would like to introduce Capital Chic patterns and their summer 2014 Collection.  This collection consists of 6 well thought out, elegant patterns for the intermediate to advanced sewist.  

There are two pencil skirts – Champagne and Manhattan; two tops – Bellini and White Russian and two dresses – Martini and Cosmopolitan.  I created a little photo collage so you can see all of the patterns together.

The Champagne pencil skirt has a contrast or co-ordinating hem band while the Manhattan pencil skirt has a front feature curved panel.

Bellini is a loose fitting blouse with cap sleeves and collar options.  White Russian (dare I say it) is a sophisticated sweat shirt with short and long sleeve options.

The Martini dress can also be made as separates.  The silhouette of this dress is just stunning and can see it being very popular.  And lastly Cosmopolitan is a flirty slip dress with lace details designed to be made from suiting fabrics.

What a huge month June was!

 

