Tags

This week I wore a few more handmade accessories.  My knits also got a bit of wear too.

Day 12 – Sorbetto made from quiters cotton.  I love this shirt with jeans and my yellow cardigan.

Day 12 – Teach me Fashion trousers.

Day 14 – An older A-line skirt made from charcoal suiting and a crocheted scarf.  I wear this skirt all of the time.  The pattern is an old spotlight branded paper pattern.  It has a yoke with a centre back invisible zip.  It is just the right shape for my body.

I went out for dinner with Susie later that night and swapped the skirt for a pair of jeans, but I still wore the scarf.  It is the crocus bud pattern made from a ball of noro.

Day 15 – Skipper is my most successful knit so far.  It is a Louisa Harding pattern and I used her cotton yarn for this project.  It is just the right weight sweater forBrisbane autumn weather.

Day 16 – Friday consisted of a morning shift followed by dinner at the local bowls club with all of the parents and kids from year 4.  

I started with my chocolate merino wool Kirsten Kimono tee with a pair of jeans.  To work I added my boneyard shawl with a broach from the fabulous Silly Gilly.  Then for the evening I swapped the shawl for my Belatrix blazer.  Love this outfit.

Day 17 – A simple cowl from some AMH voile

Day 18 – Cake pavlova wrap that I finished that morning!

A few of my handmade bags got dug out too.  My gym bag is the Studio Cherie departures satchel.  The other hand bag is a You Sew Girl – Nicole M pattern, The Day Bag.  It is the perfect size to fit my wallet, phone and even my ipad mini.  I like this bag (apart from the awesome fabric it is made from) because it also has a top zip closure and keeps everything nice and safe.

My outfits this week have inspired me to (maybe) pick up a hook or the needles again.  I do go through phases and working with warm wool always appeals at this time of year.

I am also inspired to look at making myself some new bags.  I think that Nicole M’s new Better Bag Maker book might be heading my way soon too.

