I tell you, I am kind of struggling with this challenge.  Looking at my wardrobe it is full of clothing made for warmer months and nothing much to keep me warm!  Mind you I do live in Brisbane and it doesn’t really get “cold” here even over winter.

This autumn/winter season change has had me scrambling a few times to find something warm to wear.  Maybe I should look at making some more winter or trans-seasonal items.

The above photo shows what I wore over the 7 days last week.  I really should have numbered the picture 5 through 11.

The workhorse pattern this week was  the Kirsten Kimono Tee – by Maria Denmark .  I wore it on Day 6, 8 and 10 

Day 5 – Gabriola Maxi skirt – Sewaholic

This is my favourite skirt and I can see that I will continue to wear it through the winter.  Perfect with a cardigan, tights and boots.  The only problem I have is that the fabric is starting to pill and look as cheap as it was!

Day 6 and 10 – Black Kirsten Kimono Tee with me made cardigan and scarf.

The first wear this week was with my Milobo cardigan that I crocheted 5 years ago. It is a simple top down pattern.  I have black velvet ribbon laced through the eyelets just to be different.  The photo is overexposed so you can see the detail.

After it was washed, I wore the shirt again with a knitted shawlette worn as a scarf and my goto aqua cardigan.

Day 7 – Colette Sorbetto

I have quite a few of these shirts in my wardrobe.  They are all made from quilters cotton and though I do love them they are all a little short on me.  I wore this one to the schools mothers day morning tea.

Day 8 – Kirsten Kimino Tee with self drafted A-Line skirt

This version of Kirsten is made from a dark chocolate merino wool knit.  It is very comfortable and warm to wear.

Day 9 – Summer concert tee – Dixie DIY

I had just finished this shirt the day before and had to wear it.  I will be blogging about it later this week.  This pattern was part of the first perfect pattern parcel and it is made from the Tessuti Jaywalk fabric.

Day 11 – Shearwater Kaftan Make it perfect

I wear this shirt a lot and the photo really doesn’t do it any justice.  It is so easy to make and looks great in a range of fabrics from vintage sheets to Japanese double gauze.

This one is made in a very simple broderie anglaise (cotton eyelet fabric) that I purchased in Singapore a few years ago.  

He is a blurry photo of me wearing it at my sons birthday a few weeks ago.  I was trying to sneak away with a tea and biscuit, but I got caught.

