Tags

, ,

I entered by Gabriola skirt in Stitch 56’s Sew Dramatic Gabriola competition.

In the back of my head I thought I would wear this skirt only for special occasions.  The thought of ironing it sent me into a nervous sweat.  I have been super surprised at the recovery of this fabric.  My husband does the washing so very little care goes into the process.  I dare not complain as I may find the task flung squarely back at me.  But after every wash I find my Gabriola folded neatly in my pile of clothes without a wrinkle.  It is the first thing I pick to wear every time – in fact I am wearing it today again.

Today (April 4) is the last day of voting.  If you have a moment please click through the link and vote for my Gabriola.  All you need to do is click the little heart above my photo. Thankyou!

