Tags

, , ,

Over the weekend I was lucky enough to be able to attend the Inaugural Brisbane Sewers Meetup organised by Liz.

Thankyou to Majorie for sending me some photos.

it was so nice to meet and chat with like minded people who are so well dressed!  Most ladies were wearing beautiful floral dresses.  There was so much to talk about. and so much beautiful food to eat.

Liz also encouraged us to bring fabric and patterns to participate in a swap.  I bought home a only just a few patterns less than I took.  I would love to know if any of these were yours.

I was even prouder with my fabric haul, only bringing home a few pieces. I tried to be mindful with what I choose and basically got supplies for an outfit as well as some neon pink rip stop fabric.

I think I remember Sue (pictured with me below) saying that the Jalie Trouser pattern was from her stash and I know that the sheer splotchy fabric was from Gail.

I made and wore the Named Kielo wrap dress.  I got lots of lovely comments and lots of questions about the pattern, fabric and construction. I am hoping to have finished my blog post about it tomorrow.

Again, Thankyou Marjorie for taking these photos of me.

Thankyou to Liz for organising the event.  I had such a wonderful day and met a great group of new sewing friends.  I am really looking forward to doing something together again soon.
 

