Tags

Things are slowly ticking over at Sew Independent but everything else in my life is moving at a 100 mile an hour pace.  Hubby started his new job last week and there is only 2 weeks left of school holidays.

Before he went back to work, my (then stay at home) web designer completed the search function on the Designer Directory.

Now you can refine the list using simple search terms.  The search looks at the designer name and the description.

For example here are all designers that either sell vintage or vintage inspired patterns.

Another way to refine the list is to choose the designers country of origin.  These are all of the Canadian designers.

Or you can use both – like this example of lingerie designers from the US.

Now you can see that the search is only as the data I have on each designer.  Most, if not all of the information I gleaned from the designers websites.  

I would love some help with these descriptions.  If you are one of the designers please send me what you would like as your description.  Also think of including important tags that help define your brand and that people will search – like petite, maternity, menswear, retro etc.

There are currently 105 designers on the list and an additional 35 in draft mode where I am still collecting data.  It is a work in progress and we are slowly getting there.

If you have any other suggestions on what you would like the directory to do please let me know.

 

