One of the things that I wanted to include on Sew Independent was a pattern gallery.

I like the idea of having a place to be inspired.  Somewhere to look at patterns and see what other sewers have done and to be able to flick though them, like a catalog.

One pattern can be made, interpreted and modified in so many different ways with so many different types of fabric.  All of these variables truly create a unique item of clothing.

The Lady Skater dress is my 4th image in the pattern gallery.  The other 3 patterns featured are Anna, Cambie and Archer.

On each image there is a link to the designer as well as to each blogger – usually to their post about that pattern.

The beautiful ladies that made these fabulous Lady Skater dresses and tops are

Please let me know if there is a particular pattern that you would like me to create a gallery for.  I am hoping for to add new images to the pattern gallery regularly.  

 

