Tags

,

Over the last month I have been collating data on Independent sewing pattern designers.  As I find them I am subscribing to their blogs, email lists and following them on Twitter and Facebook.

It is an overwhelming amount of social media for me, but I am slowly getting used to it.  The benefit is that I am finding about new patterns and sales pretty much immediately.  Most of the information I am retweeting

So this is what happened in November

Colette released their Walden range of Menswear patterns.  Revamping the Negroni shirt and adding the Albion duffle coat and Cooper bag.  There is also a companion book for Cooper that provides more detailed instructions as well as multiple variation options.

As part of Amy Butlers line, David Butler a.k.a. Parson Gray has released a maxi skirt pattern called Liberty

By Hand London have added another sexy dress Georgia to their pattern line up.

Hot Patterns now have Mimi G as a guest designer. She has previously done lots of great simple tutorials and videos for fashionable everyday items.

Salme patterns have added a colour blocked dress (a simple variation of their colour blocked shirt) and a flounce hem dress to their collection.

Tessuti have added another dress to their collection called Eva.

 

Papercut patterns released their new collection this month too called constellation.  It consists of the Sigma dress, Saiph tunic , Rigel bomber jacket, Bellatrix blazer,  Meissa Blouse and the Ensis tee.

They are all definitely worth a closer look.  I am currently working on Bellatrix and it is a stunning pattern.

Deer and Doe have also come out with a new shorts pattern- Chataigne which I blogged about earlier this month – Sewing summer shorts.  

Blue Ginger Doll released the Stella blouse and Sew Chic came out with Ehlen.

Megan Neilsen now has most, if not all of her sewing patterns available as PDF’s.

And if you are after a comfortable maxi cardi then check out Jamie Christina’s Lark e-pattern.

If that is not your style and you are after something truly unique and edgy then this is Gunmetal by Lollita.

And last but not least – Disparate Disciplines has put out a really useful mitten pattern for those approaching winter in the Northern Hemisphere.  The beauty of these are they are designed to use conductive fabric so you can still use your touch screen devices whilst wearing them.  She is also stocking the conductive fabric in her shop.  Brilliant!

Edited to Add – 

I was always going to forget some, but it is never to late to include them.

 

Pauline Alice released her fun and flirty Malvarosa Dress.  It is a very versatile pattern.

Phew !!  November was a huge month!  I guess instead of hanging off until the end of the month I should pass the news on a little more regularly.  I am still getting the hang of all of this and everyday I figure out something new.

Please, if you have any news that you would like me to include please get in touch and I will add it to the list!

