Lots of designers are in Sale mode for Black Friday and Thanksgiving.

Black Friday in Australia relates to some seriously destructive bush fires that swept though Victoria in 1939.

Black Friday and Cyber Monday is not something that Australians really take part in.  Our big sale day is on Boxing Day.

It is now Saturday morning here and Black Friday is already in full swing in the States.  Some of the sales finish at midnight Friday 29th but some also carry on through the weekend. 

Colette patterns have 20% off all of their patterns and stock in their gifts for crafters shop.

Grainline studio have 20% off their patterns until monday night.

 

 

Victory patterns are combining black friday with their anniversary sale and offering 30% off.

Hot patterns have 20% off everything and Oliver and S have 50% off their paper and straight stitch society patterns.

My tip – If you have been coveting a pattern from a designer that I haven’t mentioned; go and check their blog. Most designers are getting involved.  

I have tried to keep track of them trough twitter – retweeting them as I find them. 

Follow me @sew_independent

Craftsy always have a sale on but today all of there classes are $19.99 (21.99AUD) and under.  I couldn’t help myself and signed up for Making a classic tailored shirt (to help with making my Archer) and Custom fitting – Back neck and Shoulders (for my Bellatrix)

My only other sale purchase was Nicola from Victory patterns. 

I think is will be my party dress for this summer. It is a shame though my work Christmas party is tomorrow and there is NO WAY I would get it made in time.

