Tags

,

Yesterday Deer and Doe released their new Chataigne shorts pattern

The shorts have an invisible side zip with two variations.  The high waisted version sports a scalloped hem and the regular waist one has cuffs.  

I have some beautiful fabric just waiting to be a new pair of shorts.  I am just having trouble deciding which pair I am going to make.   

Including Chataigne, I found 10 pairs of shorts patterns (from Independent designers)  that were more than just the straight legged, elastic waisted variety.  But if that is what you are after then Sewholics Tofino pants are perfect.

The options are : 

Papercut Patterns – Rite of Spring Shorts

Dixie DIY – Movies in the Park Shorts

Salme Sewing Patterns –  Shorts with Side Zipper and Paper Bag Waist Shorts

Grainline Studio – Maritime Shorts

Deer and Doe – Chaigne Shorts

Pattern Runway – Scallop Hem Shorts

Megan Nielsen – Tania Culottes

Colette – Iris

Sewaholic – Thurlow

 

I have collected some good inspiration on my pinterest board of these shorts that I will continue to add to.

Do you know another good shorts pattern that should be on my list?

